The Fountain of Youth, Orson Welles, 1956

Written, directed and narrated by Orson Welles, this rarely seen half hour pilot for an anthology series was made in 1956 for Desilu Studios but never sold. Broadcast two years later in the summer of 1958 during NBC's "Colgate Theater" it would win a Peabody Award for excellence in broadcasting. Welles used imaginative techniques combining still images with live action and rear projection to instantly move from scene to scene. "The Fountain of Youth" stars Dan Tobin, Joi Lansing, Rick Jason, Nancy Kulp, Billy House, Marjorie Bennet and Orson Welles.